'Breaking Dawn': Global countdown to final poster begins tomorrow

twilight-breaking-dawn-promo-b1

Image Credit: Summit Entertainment

As the end of The Twilight Saga gets ever nearer (47 days!), Summit is showing no signs of slowing its momentum on an extravagant, globally-minded marketing campaign. Echoing Breaking Dawn — Part 2‘s assembly of international vampire covens, the series’ final one-sheet poster will be revealed progressively throughout different international time zones, Cullen-minating with a dramatic reveal at “dawn” (or, more precisely 9 a.m. PT) on Tuesday, Oct. 2.

Leveraging a combined 40.4 million Likes on Facebook, the campaign kicks off at 1 p.m. PT Monday (8 a.m. Tuesday in New Zealand), with the reveal of the first portion of the poster at Twilight‘s Facebook HQ . Every four hours, another section will hit Facebook’s various Twilight pages until the countdown circles back to where it started. The full schedule:

MONDAY
1 p.m. PT (8 a.m. Tuesday, New Zealand): Section 1 revealed at Twilight‘s Facebook page
5 p.m. PT (9 a.m. Tuesday, Tokyo): Section 2 revealed at New Moon‘s Facebook page
9 p.m .PT (8 a.m. Tuesday, Dubai): Section 3 revealed at Eclipse‘s Facebook page

TUESDAY
1 a.m. PT (9 a.m. London): Section 4 revealed at Breaking Dawn‘s Facebook page
5 a.m. PT (9 a.m. Buenos Aires): Section 5 revealed at Facebook pages for Edward, Bella, and Jacob
9 a.m. PT: Full poster unveiled at Twilight‘s Facebook page

Tickets for Breaking Dawn — Part 2 (and a Nov. 15 Twilight Saga marathon) go on sale Oct. 1.

Read more:
‘Breaking Dawn — Part 2′: New Photos!
‘Breaking Dawn — Part 2′ advance tickets go on sale Oct. 1
‘Twilight Saga’ marathon to be screened in theaters across North America, ‘Breaking Dawn — Part 2′ release pushed up
‘Breaking Dawn — Part 2′ chosen as most anticipated fall movie by Fandango users

Latest Videos in Movies

Advertisement

From Our Partners

TV Recaps

Powered by WordPress.com VIP