Oscars set dates for 2015 award season

oscar-nominations.jpg

Image Credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Mark your calendars, Oscar-watchers.

After a slightly later presentation this year due to the Winter Olympics, the 2015 Academy Awards telecast has returned to its usual domain on Sunday, Feb. 22 of next year.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences made the announcement today, along with a list of other significant dates that form the backbone of backslapping season.

The Governors Awards — the Academy’s presentation of honorary Oscars, Saturday, November 8, 2014

Screen Credits — the deadline for submissions is set for Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Nominations voting begins — ballots can be submitted starting at 8 a.m. on Monday, December 29, 2014

Nominations voting ends — ballots are due by 5 p.m. on Thursday, January 8, 2015

Oscar nominations announced — Wake up early to hear the contenders on Thursday, January 15, 2015.

Oscar Nominees Luncheon — foes become friends for one afternoon at this gathering of wannabe winners, Monday, February 2, 2015

Final voting begins — ballots can be submitted starting at 8 a.m., Friday, February 6, 2015

Scientific and Technical Awards — the ceremony honoring filmmaking innovation, Saturday, February 7, 2015

Final voting ends — get those ballots in by 5 p.m. on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

The winners, of course, will be revealed during the ABC telecast five days later at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

Latest Videos in Movies

Advertisement

From Our Partners

TV Recaps

Powered by WordPress.com VIP